JC Republican Party
Meeting to select
County Clerk Candidates
1 Dec 2022

In accordance with Wyoming statute, the Johnson County Republican Party met to select 3 candidates whose names will be forwarded to County Commissioners for their consideration. The successful candidate will serve a 2-year term from Jan 2023 – Jan 2024.   

Chairmen Robert Garrison led the proceedings which included five candidates: 
Jackie Camino, Isabella Dewald, Shann Edwards, Darci Goni and Jody Telkamp.   

Each applicant was asked the same 5 questions and given up to two minutes to answer after a period of introductions.   The applicants were sequestered so they could not hear other candidates answers.  

Candidates names were drawn out of a hat to determine the order in which they would present. 

Commissioners Bill Novotny and Linda Greenough who were also eligible to cast votes at this session recused themselves.   

Introduction 0:00
Prayer, Pledge of Allegiance, Chairman’s Introduction 1:55
Roll Call 3:00
Agenda, Rules, Appointment of Tellers 

Announcement of Candidates 20:20

Introductory Statements: (up to 4 mins)
–  Isabella Dewald. 27:20
–  Jody Telkamp 30:30
–  Darci Goni 35:05
–  Shann Edwards 39:40
–  Jackie Camino 43:50

Recess 48:15 – 57:55

Question Period (up to 2 mins) 
1. What do you think is the most important aspect of the Clerk’s job?
2. You did / did not run for Clerk in the regular election process.  Why are you running now?
What did you learn from that experience? 
3. How would you handle a disgruntled customer and conflicts with staff?
4. Based on your previous experience, how much training would you foresee needing? 
5.    Will you purge the voting rolls of people who are deceased or have moved out of the     area?

–  Isabella Dewald 59:40
–  Jody Telkamp 1:07:50
–  Darci Goni 1:13:30
–  Shann Edwards 1:20:35
–  Jackie Camino. 1:25:35

 Voting Instructions 1:38:50

Results Announcement 1:52:05
–  Isabella Dewald 4
–  Shann Edwards  9
–  Jody Telkamp 19
–  Goni 21
–  Camino 21 


The Commissioners will meet at 1:00 pm on Tuesday, 6 Dec, 2022 at the Commissioner’s Office, 76 N Main St, Buffalo, WY to select the new County Clerk.